Back to School

I spent a good portion of my Sunday fine-tuning lessons, nitpicking over the placement of basically everything in my room, and making sure I’m ready for another year of madness, AKA: teaching. I thought I would post the pictures of my room on my blog, to showcase the reason I may be not as present here, in the blogosphere. So, this is why: 

  All this room needs: students! 

  

 My little corner. 
  

 The kids need to know. 
  Teaching kids how to be accountable via their classroom conversations. Win! 

  The math corner. 

  Where the reading magic happens! 

  A new addiction: my students will be learning how to self-assess this year! 

  Writing and phonics AND I need an apostrophe!! *adding to to-do list*

  I hung up headphones that don’t connect to the CD player I have! Fail! 

  “Make Good Decisions Corner”! Most important corner in all the land! 

  Writing with chalk is hard!!!! 

  Whole class journals! I’m excited to try these this year! 

  Maybe we won’t go through 4,562 boxes this year? 

  I can’t wait to get this up and running! I’ll take pics of my students looking like they are pondering the meaning of the world, and then they can add things they are wondering about new units, or just in general! 

  The Readbox, plus an addition: “Reading Takes Us Places!” I still need to add a black plane and some dots depicting it’s trail. Whenever we read ANYTHING, we will pinpoint where in the world the setting took place! Fun! 

  

  Classroom library! 

School starts tomorrow and I’m more prepared than I’ve ever been. It’s time, let’s get this show on the road! 

I truly hope I can balance my career and my desire to write. I don’t want my blog to be forgotten, but as you can see, I have some educating to do! 

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

18 thoughts on “Back to School”

  1. Wow just wow!! That’s a well organised classroom. Everything in its place.
    This is dedication, I’m sure you can teach, do your masters and writing.
    I’ll be reading and following even if it’s done once a month, go ahead and do your teaching and masters, I think most of us will be here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

