Children are Amusing

I thought I would get in a quick blog post, and I knew I had some pretty good material courtesy of my hilarious 3rd graders. The beauty of children is that they are funny, without having to try to be funny. They are at their most amusing when they are not even trying to be funny or cute, usually when they are being innocently, adorably, dead serious. These are actual lines said/written by very serious 3rd graders who mean business:

Teacher, my hair smells like mustard.

I am late because I had to poop.

It wasn’t me, I take farts outside.

I can’t move right now, I am like a turtle on it’s back.

Maybe he wrote different perspectives because the narrator wanted to, so the author said ‘yes’?

God is #1, you are #2.

You will achieve all your dreams and eat s’mores.

Just a few Wednesday funnies for my readers. Enjoy.

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

14 thoughts on “Children are Amusing”

Leave a Reply

