Paris 

I was going to write a blog post tonight, something humorous, lighthearted. However, after the news filling up my newsfeed, it seems frivolous and unnecessary. 

I am so, so sorry there is such hate and ugliness in this world. I am so sorry that our children have to grow up in a world that is saturated with evil and pain. I am sorry that we have to wonder every time we enter a concert hall, movie theater, or arena. I am sickened. Disgusted. At a loss. 

My heart is with you tonight, Paris. Tonight, and forevermore. 

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

4 thoughts on “Paris ”

Leave a Reply

