Now or Never 

I am happy to announce that I’m certifiably insane. Methinks, to some of you, that might not come as much of a surprise. With a ton of feedback from all of you (wow, I am beyond grateful), add in some advice from close friends, together with my gut instinct, I’ve decided to do it all! I am Fatty McCupcakes! Hear me roar (well, it’s probably more of a groan, coming from the kitchen floor, where I’m sprawled out, comatose, surrounded by really sweet, half-gone bad decisions. Any way, moving on…)! 

Many of the people who lent me their good advice said that no matter what decision I go with, there will likely be regret for whatever I choose to put on the back burner. 

I don’t handle regret well. 

Right now, I’m riding a really good blogging wave, and I don’t wanna get off. It’s too fun! No, you can’t make me! 

Right now also happens to be the time that I can take advantage of a discounted tuition rate, a grant for teachers at Title 1 schools, and a fast-paced program that will result in a masters degree in a year. 

How can I dismissively say, “No thanks” to any of that? 

I can’t. 

On top of it all, while in school, my mammoth student loan will go into “In School Deferment”. This means that I will save close to $400 a month for a year. That’s a lot of paying off debt. 

Additionally, one of my top favorites, also my blogging bestie, Katie, suggested that with all the dough I’ll be saving, I can pay someone to clean my house. With that time saved, I can blog! And there we have it, folks!

Problem solved. 

The sweet release of knowing my decision has been made is making me feel almost euphoric. Just be warned: in a month, I’ll likely be cursing myself and everyone who suggested this was a good idea. Don’t be offended, it will just be my exhaustion talking. 

Here we go! 

As an aside, my best friend (from age 2 to when we decided we hated each other for 2 years) has decided to join the dark side, and become a teacher. She will be going through the teacher credential masters program with the same college I’ll be attending. In honor of our being in school together again, I’m planning a blog post about the hilarity, and subsequent idiocy that was our friendship. 

  

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

20 thoughts on “Now or Never ”

  1. This makes me VERY happy.
    You will be a very clever person and go back to school.
    You will be a very witty person and continue to blog
    AND you will be a VERY tidy person as you will leave the house cleaning to a professional, which I think is always best. I have always found that if you want something cleaned, either get the cleaners in, or your mother. Both are far more talented than the likes of us feckless “that’ll do” and “let’s just sweep that under the carpet” merchants…!
    Great to know you aren’t going anywhere Cupcakes 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a feeling that you’re going to be better at all the things because you’re DOING all the things. All that “idle hands are the devil’s-food-cake playground” and yada yada. Or is that just me? The less there is to do, the less I get done?

    Thanks for the shout out too, bestie! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I thought I was the only one who is a certified insane, 😲 but I guess you deserve this title more than I do. 😜. However, I must say you made me a fan of your madness. 😄. Plz keep writing and keep making us smile. 😆

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

