Lemme Know

Happy Monday! Or, f@%*!, it’s Monday! I need some feedback from you beautiful people. I am planning on scheduling my posts for the same day and a time once a week. To reach the maximum amount of my fabulous readers, I want to hear from you about when you prefer to read the blogs you follow. When I schedule doesn’t matter to me, but it matters to the people who are reading my posts.

Do you like to start your day with a cup of coffee and some satire? Or, do you like to curl up with a glass of wine, in the evening, for some laughs?

Please let me know when I should schedule my posts, people!!!

Thanks and cupcakes

cupcake

 

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

48 thoughts on “Lemme Know”

  1. I usually do the lions share of my reading at night, after work. But I’m unemployed so now I do it during the day. LOL
    I always thought that doing a post once or twice a week on the same day, around the same time is a good idea for your followers. =)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Well for me it is a moot point as I can sit down to satire at any time of the day or night…. πŸ˜‰
    Yours is one of the blogs I follow and like to read so if I don’t have time I often tend to put it to one side when I can correctly digest it and comment so it makes you laugh!!
    Just don’t stop blogging!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s so awesome! Your blog is also one of the ones I have to “really” read! I do the same thing, if I don’t have time, I’ll make sure it’s saved in my email, so I can come back to it! Thanks for your support, friend ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I just read whenever I have a free minute (morning, noon or night). It is certainly more enjoyable with a glass of wine. I agree with Cameron above – just keep blogging. I just need to look at your title to laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. If you find that “magic hour” let me know. I often feel like my blog gets read less because I’m not on a schedule/ don’t know what that schedule should be. I read blogs at night, but I don’t think that’s the case for most bloggers. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s really a weird science, finding how to reach readers. I see so many blogs with an insane amount of readers, or likes and I’m not quite sure how they attained it. I’ve added tags, make a presence on others’ blogs, use social media, and everything else successful bloggers do. The last step is to find a schedule, so I can be predictable. We will see how that works! I’ve also heard that using popular viral-worthy keywords in your title and throughout your post helps, but I haven’t figured out how to do that without sacrificing the integrity of my writing. It can be a real bitch being a blogger 😜

      Liked by 1 person

  5. If we answer do we get that cupcake in the picture? Cos it looks YUMMY!!

    I do the main part of my blogging routine in the morning. Breakfast, yoga, emails, blog. But being here means that’s the evening for you the day before. Since I’m 14 hours ahead of Toronto time, don’t know where exactly you are though. The rest of my blogging habits are random over the day – checking emails and reading new posts as they pop up. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 6 AM Easter Standard Time on Tuesdays. And if you could schedule the audio book version to come out that same time, it would be much appreciated. Also, I prefer the audio book to be read by hungover Helen Mirren. (She’s more amenable to such things and after a hard party she has a real smokiness and disinterest to her voice which I think would fit your blog. Just give her a call, I think she’d be cool with this arrangement.)

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I love to curl up on the couch with a tea and a warm sweater and catch up on my fellow bloggers in the evening πŸ™‚ It’s so hard to tell what it’s going to take to bring more traffic to your blog, I totally get that. Good luck and I hope this is what works for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Well, I’m on here all the time, so what time you post doesnt matter to me. I’ve often wondered about this. I’ve read you should post early or late, but surely it depends where you are in the world, different time zones etc? Does anyone have any thoughts about this?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I think only you can tell and that is from your stats and analytics. If most of your readers are American based then really any “evening” or mid afternoon works. I’ve found my block is usually between 12 – 2 pm for my site. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The posting is a part of it definitely, but more important is the interaction such as the kind you offered me the other day. By visiting you got a visit and probably more than one lol. Engagement is the best way to gain the views and interaction if that is what you seek the most! Posting schedule only touches it really.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

