What Fresh Hell Is This?

“Toto, I’ve a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.” Except, you’re not talking to your dog, but your thighs, and instead of a magical land, you’ve arrived in some kind of fresh hell. Yes, yes. These are your 30s.

My latest Shopper Lottie post is up and ready for reading. Let me know what you think over at Shopper Lottie. Did I forget something? Let me know in the comments!

How You Know You’re Not In Your 20s Anymore

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

26 thoughts on “What Fresh Hell Is This?”

      1. As you are a discriminating woman of taste, might I share a recent discovery?

        Chocolate Mint Rice Krispie Bars. I’m not joking, this stuff is dangerous. Thin Mints can kiss my ass.

        Melt 5 T. butter and 16 oz marshmallows in a large pan on Low-Med heat, stirring constantly. Remove from heat and stir in 1/2 t. mint extract and 10 drops green food coloring. Gently fold in 7 C. Rice Krispies (I use the generic stuff because who gives a shit, anyway?) and then a 10 – 12 0z. bag of dark chocolate chips (I use Ghirardelli 60% cocoa because I DO give a shit about dat chocolate). Press firmly into a buttered 9″ x 13″ pan and fridge it for an hour.

        The chips will melt and smear and make the whole thing look like rocks on a 1960s Star Trek set and no one will care because they will be too busy orgasming between bites. Pairs well with straight vodka.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

