Quit Judging Me, Fitbit

Damn, Fitbit. Why you gotta play me like that? Between Friday and Saturday, I logged 33,806 steps, walked 14.91 miles, was active for 258 minutes, and I have a blister on my toe in the shape of Owen Wilson’s nose, yet my Fitbit is still harping on me today to get my steps in? What’s that you say? You mean, I have to move everyday? I should log 10,000 steps everyday? You mean…I’m not done?

*blank stare*

So, in order to do this thing called, “fitness”, and to be successful at said fitness, I have to do it everyday?

Never mind. I’ll just be returning this here Fitbit, if you don’t mind.

*Rustles in cabinet looking for Crack Cup*

Only half kidding. In all seriousness guys, 10,000 steps a day for someone whose favorite pastime is savoring rainbow sprinkles with a dollop of Cool Whip while watching past episodes of Biggest Loser on Hulu is asking a lot.

My grand weekend of getting in some killer steps was thanks to a quick trip over the hill to San Francisco. Not like, a marathon or anything (obviously, that was your first guess). 

If you have ever been to San Francisco, you know transportation in the city is either: a horror-themed roller coaster-like driving experience, with hobos popping out when you least expect it and you’re honked at for not mowing down pedestrians or it’s a serious walking nightmare experience. I chose walking, and damn those bunions hurt (just kidding, I don’t have bunions. I don’t even know what they are, but I bet they’d be hurting if I had them).

So, I guess my grand walking adventure in San Francisco where my thighs almost ignited due to rubbage did not, in fact, make me instantly fit and svelte. 

Oh, the pain and suffering! 

 

One of my favorite cities, the City by the Bay.

 
How you doin?
 
Getting my steps in by crossing The Golden Gate Bridge.

 
Garlic with pasta from The Stinking Rose. Amazing.
 
  
A view of the city from Alcatraz.

 
So.much.rain.
 
 
Clam chowder in a bread bowl from Boudin’s.
 
Pure effing Heaven. Funfetti. Cake batter. Rainbow sprinkles.
 

 

Walking up Lombard Street almost did me in. I had to stop every other house to catch my breath. Seriously.
  
My how-come-I’m-not-skinny-yet-face.
 
My rant about my demanding, asshole Fitbit turned into some pictures from the trip. You’re welcome. 

  

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

51 thoughts on “Quit Judging Me, Fitbit”

  1. Great pictures!! I too am thinking “I’ve done yoga 4 days in a row and pilates 3 days out of 5, and I’m not skinny yet?” No one ever tells you these things..I feel like this should have been covered in high school instead of algebra.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh gosh… with every post I love you even more! You captured my feelings for that hateful Fitbit so precisely πŸ˜€ Who in the world came up with the 10K anyway?!

    P.S. I want to swim in that clam chowder πŸ˜€ And Lombard street looks like the place where Couch Potatoes go to die!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We just had a Fitbit rant in the office, my colleague took a spin class yesterday which logged in her inactive minutes and Because spin is stationary Fitbit still wanted her to do her 10,000 steps…after taking a spin class I struggle to put one foot infront of the other!!!
    Great post and fab photos I really want to visit San Fran, with the exception of the roller coaster-esque thrill rides. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s the only thing I don’t like about Fitbit. It doesn’t recognize yoga as active minutes either. Hot yoga about kills me, so that should cover my gosh darn steps! Agreed! Thanks and if you go, make sure you have an automatic!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. You know what’s crazy sauce? On the days I run, I do a 5k. A FREAKING 5K. And that gets me about 7500 steps. I DID A 5K and you want MORE? F that noise, toots. F it.

    Wait a sec….

    F it….

    F it Bit

    I think I just cracked a top-secret code here.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. That funfetti goodness has triggered all of my sweet cravings!! Oh man, that looks good.
    I can imagine that fitbits are quite awesome to have but can definitely become a little discouraging if you dont hit the 10,000 steps!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

