U.K. or (Literally) Bust

Loch Ness

Friends, I hardly ever ask for help. OK, that is a boldfaced lie. I ask for it all the time in the form of comments over at Shopper Lottie. However, this is different. For some time (like, 10 years), I have wanted to move abroad (get in line, sister). I have always had a crazy love affair with the U.K. and since visiting way back in 2010, I have never been able to forget about my one, true love.

For those who don’t know, I am at teacher in the U.S. I teach 3rd grade. I would love to be able to do something similar somewhere, anywhere in the U.K. I have friends in Scotland, so that would probably be preferable. I have heard that the education system is really very different when comparing England with Scotland, so one may be possible and the other out of my reach. I really don’t know.

I have contacted a couple of agencies, but the wait to hear a response is making me certifiably insane. I am not even sure they are legit or the correct way to go about this. HELP.

Long story short, can someone familiar with these parts give me any information they have that could help me in my endeavor? Even better, does anyone have connections that would better enable me to have even the slightest chance to attempt to live one of my dreams?

My loving thanks in advance.

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

33 thoughts on “U.K. or (Literally) Bust”

  1. I’m really sorry for not having any input on this but I just wanted to give you props for actually following a dream like this! So many people live their lives not ever accomplishing their dreams and you’re just going for it! In awe of you, dont give up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. School teachers are in a massively low supply here in the U.K so I honestly think that if you were to start making noises, they would snap you up right away. I have no contacts myself but am willing to be a help from the U.K if you should like me to.
    All the best with you dream but I must remind you of the weather in the U.K. It is DIRE. Yesterday we had snow. At the end of April. Snow.
    That’s all I have to say about the weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so glad that I read this and your latest blog. It never ceases to amaze the number of kind, generous people there are in the world. One post and look at all the help you received. WOW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

