Keen-An Update and a Request

Hello, fabulous blog buddies. I have a Skype interview with a school in England. The email I received said they were, “very keen” to interview me. This just makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. I love the word ‘keen’ and seeing that, very British, word just reminds me of why I am working on moving there. GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH.

OK, I am better now.

Now, for the update…Go Fund Me will match my donations up to $100 for Teacher Appreciation week. The catch is that I have to have at least $100 donated by five different donors before May 13th.

If you all could share my post or just get the word out about what I am trying to accomplish, I would be very grateful. I hate asking for money (and I am still questioning my decision to even continue pushing my agenda), but this is a great opportunity that I can’t not at least try to participate in. Many, many thanks.

Here is my link:

U.K. or Bust

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

10 thoughts on “Keen-An Update and a Request”

  1. we who hark back to the 1950s and used the hip slang of the day… frequently used “keen.” But when the word “cool” came into use I (for one) adapted that word and to this day things are “cool” to me… now my mother always said “keen…” I think my sister does to this day find “cool” things “keen.”

    We also said “fab” “groovy” and “neat.” That word “neat” is still around as in “this subject is really neat!” -:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

