What’s Going On 

Almost. Almost!

I figured I’d write a little update on things. I know that if you’re not consistently writing, you lose followers. Now, we wouldn’t want that! 

Tonight, after what seems like a lifetime, I get the keys to my new apartment! The landlord had the carpets shampooed, the walls painted, and had a cleaning person come in. It’s been a long time since I last moved into a new place. This seems very thorough and it’s much appreciated. The last apartment I moved into I had to clean for a full day before I could move in. So, this’ll be nice! Move in ready! 

My emotions have been riding a roller coaster of epic proportions. One minute I’m excited for the future, and I feel like a strong independent woman who can do anything. The next, I’m freaking out about having to put my bed together by myself, and that, surely, I’ll die alone amid my myriad cats. 

I guess this is life-the constant battle between being happy and feeling at peace and sadness and feeling anxious about everything. The only good part of sadness is that it is needed to feel the good things in life. 

Stay tuned for video and pictures! 

Also, stay tuned for a personal challenge that rivals all of my previous failed challenges! Oooooh! 

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

23 thoughts on “What’s Going On ”

  1. Congratulations – your new landlord sounds thoughtful. Moving home is one of the top three stressors in life, so it’s natural to be anxious and excited. Give it a week or two and you will be chillin’ in your new pad surrounding by loving kitties. K x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

