Wish Me Luck

So, I am a lost cause, ya’ll…

I am just too in love with food. And…YOLO.

Right?

I am preparing (writing sub plans, planning my outfits around my inevitable bloat, etc.) for Apple Hill this weekend. My mom, aunt, friend, and I are leaving tomorrow AM for the ultimate Fatty Paradise, Hills O’ Hedonism, Glutton’s Gift…you get my drift.

Apple Hill is where diets go to die.

Apple Hill is where all of my wildest dreams are realized.

Apple Hill is where I can simultaneously eat an ice cream smothered baked confection while buying overpriced scarves that I just have to have.

If you have been following me for a time, you will remember that I blogged about this heaven on Earth last year. You can read about it here.

This past weekend was the birthday party of a friend’s two-year-old. In regular Fatty Cake fashion, I overdid it. While eating the long-awaited cupcakes, my friend scraped most of her frosting off her cupcake. I was appalled. She made a move to throw.away.the.frosting. 

So, of course, I saved the frosting and ate it.

Hence my first line, I am a lost cause.

Also, this:

bad

While I was out on duty, my “mod mate” decided to let me know what he thought of the pile of food on my desk. When I came back in, I caught the creeper behind my desk red-handed.

I have never enjoyed busting someone more, but, friend, you are definitely going to have to try a little harder. Post It notes, just don’t cut it for me.

So, I guess the point of this post is…

Pray I don’t develop full-blown diabetes this weekend, because eating-of-all-the-pastries is going down in T-minus 24 hours.

 

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

21 thoughts on “Wish Me Luck”

  1. I do not approve of the ‘helpy’ friend!! Putting No and Bad on food only makes me want to have more and more! Enjoy yourself in Apple Hill. Buy pricey scarves and enjoy the sweet foods. Life is too short to not enjoy yourself. You know what you want and go after it! That is huge!!! Even if it is food. Balance is attainable. Enjoy life, seek after “healthy” lifestyles one baby step at a time. #balance #ichoosetolive

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

