Shopper Lottie Post-Blame the Hipsters

I have been so lazy lately. I really need to work on a new blog post, but I have not only been lazy, but uninspired. HELP. 

What should I write about? I would love to know if I have missed anything on the topic of being a total fat ass. Help a fatty out!

While I try to find some writing inspiration, check out the post I wrote for Shopper Lottie last year on ugly sweaters, and why we need to blame hipsters for basically everything. Also, let me know in the comments if you have a great idea for a post!

Hello All! My newest Shopper Lottie post is up! Check it out and if you are so inclined, leave me some love over there (I hate asking for that crap, but I would absolutely love to show my potential readers over there how awesome you all are)!

The picture gives you a clue about what my post could be about. Hmmm I wonder how hipsters could be involved?? I guess you will just have to go see!

Blame the Hipsters

sweater
Too bad these are sold out on Etsy. This is just perfection.

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

25 thoughts on “Shopper Lottie Post-Blame the Hipsters”

  1. Another solid article 🙂 I just recently realized that they sell ugly sweaters in the store. I feel like it totally defeats the purpose. Rifling through thrift stores was half the fun. And, I bought a onesie that had candycane stripes on it from Old Navy the other day, too haha. Why are adult onesies a thing now? I don’t know, but I dig it. We can be baby twins. Woo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We are totally gonna be twins! The one I got at Target has red and white stripes!! Yes, half the fun was finding your own genuinely vintage sweater. The best part was paying Ike $2 for it. Because…spending more than that on a sweater from 1994 is criminal!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I refuse to be hip. No ugly sweaters for me.
    On the fat topic, how about if you are at all off the norm in size you can’t ride any of the new roller coasters because the security features don’t work for you. My entire family got pulled off the Harry Potter ride because my husband was too tall.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have no idea what Shopper Lottie is (about to Google it!) but I did click on the link and read your article, and I was quite literally laughing out loud by the time I got to the part about you describing your ideal ugly swear to your teacher friend. Love this!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

