WTF Wednesday #12

It’s 9:15 PM and I just realized that I haven’t put together my post for tomorrow. I think I just outed myself as the kind of blogger who does not have their shit together. I almost never have blog posts planned days in advance. I usually get a wild idea the night before I post, and then I spend a few frantic hours piecing it together. Not always, but almost always. 

Anyway, this week has moved as slow as an eight-year-old when you’re late for anything, but at the same time, it’s speeding by far too fast. 

How I feel about everything this week!

Amidst a full week of state testing at school and trying to walk enough so I can eat dessert, I’m working on something that could be the most epic thing I’ve ever done. That, or it could be all for naught. No pressure. 

I promise I’ll be back to my usual crazy rants and ravings next week, so forgive me this one really lazy attempt at a post. 

Also, as soon as I can, I’ll share what I’m earning more gray hairs and an extra eye twitch for when possible. 

Since I might as well wrap this up as lamely and lazily as possible, I’ll now hand it off to you. Since reading comments are my absolute favorite pastime, let me have it. 

How is your week going? Any juicy gossip? Got any rants you need to get off your chest? Did you learn an awesomely random new piece of trivia? Anything. Let me know in the comments. 

Sorry I’m lame. 

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

65 thoughts on “WTF Wednesday #12”

      1. Who’s going to explain that the the government..?
        Actually they are thinking of scrapping them, and getting the 4-5 year olds benchmarked from the start of school. Not as test as such, but a record of their starting point so they can see the progress further on.
        Isn’t this just going to cause labelling? And possible fixed mindsets in both teachers and the kids? “Oh he can’t do it at 4, means he will probably be slow his whole academic life”! or “Wow, look how fantastically he writes at 4, he must be a genius!” Then these kids change, they mature, they grow… and the tables could be turned! Sorry, It frustrates me!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. “trying to walk enough so I can eat dessert” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    I don’t plan posts either. That’s boring af, lol. It’s like planning sex… Takes all the fun out of it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am both a fly by the seat of my pants blogger and a plan ahead blogger because maybe I have issues or something? My daughter is in town, which is cool. It has been two weeks and two days since my neighbor called the cops on us, so that’s cool. Uh, I got nothing. Oh, I redid my website. That was super cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have news!! But it’s being saved for a post on Friday so I can’t share it right now….you’ll have to wait until then. OH! 1st did get first place in her track event, going regionals! Does your school do big track events? She’s in grade 7. 2nd and 3rd have their events tomorrow and then regionals after that if they qualify. Is it Sunday yet? I’m exhausted from this week…..but good call on the “slower than an 8-year-old when you’re late for anything”….daily struggle

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I received a three day unpaid suspension for telling my boss to get fucked yesterday. Nothing like being rewarded for my “opinion” with three days of books in my hammock.

    * Full disclosure: it didn’t really go down like that exactly. But I was suspended amid a crossfire of words that started with F.

    * It wasn’t really a crossfire. I was the only one shouting vulgarities.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. I have a little book I keep in my purse for blog ideas. I scribble away in it, but do you think I ever actually transfer them into a post? Hell no. Inspiration seems to hit either in the middle of the night or the minute my eyes pop open in the morning. Some things are just better on the fly. Just do what works for you or else it seems like I chore. Looking forward to hearing what you’ve been up to!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s nine in the morning, the garden needs attention, the thermometer is shooting up faster than my blood pressure, and I’m lingering at the keyboard, wishing I had a decent excuse NOT to don the Nasty Clothes and go out there with a hand trowel. Fuck, I’m a gardener, I’m supposed to thrive on this shit. But somehow….

    …Damnit, why can’t I be a skinny trophy wife, already, and be at my beach summer house? I have a feeling life would be so much better with 3000 square feet and an espresso maker.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m a polar mammal. Anything over 60 and I’m whining like a bad set of brakes. No joke, summers suck. I get up at 4:30 AM just so I can go hiking without melting like a bar of Ghirardelli.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I have weeks where I have a few posts scheduled to go up, and then I have a lot MORE weeks where I scramble to get something out there – and then I have the rare event where a blog post just demands to be written, on the spot, and I can’t wait to get to a keyboard.

    I chalk it up to ebb and flow. The muses don’t like to be shoved into performance, and I’ve found one simply does NOT piss off the muses.

    I had a bit of insomnia Monday night – managed to get to sleep finally at 8 am Tuesday morning, and was back up at noon because the guys outside were busy ripping up my street. This morning, I wasn’t sure I was going to get out the door, because they’re digging up the sidewalk.

    Like

  8. I am officially moved out of the duplex and into my house… Which means I am now living in a war zone of box shrapnel. My house looks like an episode of Hoarders with the trails everywhere. And do I do anything about it?! Nope! I’m sitting on my bed eating cereal out of a solo cup debating on unpacking a box or doing my hair and makeup for the day. Might just sit here until I’m too late to do anything! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. “I am now living in a war zone of box shrapnel. My house looks like an episode of Hoarders with the trails everywhere”

      Hahahahahaha! Any time I need to clean, but don’t want to clean, I watch Hoarders. Then, I’m suddenly a cleanin’ summabitch!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Holy shit, brace yourself. A lot of them think deep pile carpeting can double for a litter box. Ewwwwwwww.

        Mostly, I watch the introduction part to meet everybody and their homes, then skip quickly to the clean and shiny conclusion before I start twitching. I’m not OCD but I am a bit of a neat freak and my minimalist zen can only tolerate so many sweeping images of matted dog hairballs and dusty doll collections before I need liquor.

        This show is superior to Hoarders in that its characters are less manifestly mentally disabled, so the “intervention” actually makes everybody happy all around instead of setting off screaming matches with individuals who should really be popping psychotropic mood stabilizers from a Pez dispenser. Hoarders is ‘Murican, Obsessive Compulsive Cleaners is British–any questions?

        Like

  9. My house is looking GOOOOOOOOOD comparatively! I hired professional cleaners and had the carpets shampooed before I even brought a box over. I couldn’t stand the thought of living in someone else’s mess. My own is one thing, a complete stranger’s… No thanks! Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! Soon enough, it will be your turn! Just be patient (I know, easier said than done!) and the right house will appear for you! Just have your ducks in a row and be ready to go when the house comes on the market!

        Like

  10. Couldn’t agree more. I can’t plan out posts. I feel that some of the most boring posts are those that are planned. When inspiration hits you- the overzealous Terminex guy, the mom dressed like a ho’ at a soccer game….now that is when true inspiration strikes!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I must have 30 drafts on my WordPress… I just never have time to write! I am a slow writer though… It takes me days, weeks or even months to write a dcent post! The week is almost over… Enjoy your weekend! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I always blame it on the fact that it’s not my first language, but really… That’s no excuse for how much time I take! 8 months for that Paris blog post, haha! I really enjoy reading your blog… You must have random likes on hits on old posts because of me… I promise I’m not creepy!

        Like

Leave a Reply

