Ain’t It Purty?

Happy Monday! Yesterday, I spent ages customizing a new theme for my blog page. I felt my page needed some updating and a fresh new look. Mostly, I want my blog to be easy to navigate and fun to look at.

I would love feedback about the new look. Specifically, is my fat gob too much right there, front and center? I feel like it is a little shocking, especially for those who visit my blog upon just waking up.

Since customizing this new theme, my “about” and “home” links have disappeared. My “about” page still exists, but I don’t know how to get to it!

(I know it still exists, because I followed the link provided on the Bloggers Bash post.)

This is no bueno! Since Wordpress support has been so expeditious in their replies as of late, I am likely not going to get the help I need from them this year.

Anyone have any idea why this might have happened?

Let me know what you think about my new theme and layout, along with why I might have a missing menu!

Many thanks!

 

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

23 thoughts on “Ain’t It Purty?”

    1. That would be my first port of call. Go to Dashboard – Appearance and then Menus on the list. It should list all your pages. If it’s not there go to Pages – Add New.
      Love your Header BTW πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

  1. I honestly think we need MORE of your face, you absolute sweetheart ❀ your new layout is very awesome. I’m afraid I can’t help with the menu thing…there must be a setting hidden away somewhere that allows you to display and edit your menus though. Good luck! X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that you are front and centre!! I think it is perfect for the blog ☺ I would add an archives widget for people to jump to different posts, but otherwise it’s great! (One of the big reasons I upgraded my plan is for quick support- they’ve been amazing and on the spot for help now!!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the picture, that represents your theme so well, and it is nice to land on a page and be greeted by a lovely face. The theme is fantastic. The settings should be in the dashboard as someone mentioned.
    Don’t worry about working on things, people will understand your making adjustments when they see something move or change. At least it never bothers me. I was thinking last night about improving a section of mine.
    Great job! I love the entire theme.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, darling, this is so much better. The pic is perfect, I only imagine it with Greek goddess tunic and crown of flowers or olive leaves or something. Maybe mini Snickers.

    WordPress support is an oxymoron. My last four queries a year or two ago received no reply. None. Bastards. Just dick around on your dashboard with page visibility or something, you’ll figure it out. (Hint: Go to each and every possible fucking place on that Dashboard to find it, WordPress likes to discard continuity where it can. Bastards.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, friend!! I’m glad you like my picture πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘Œ. It SO makes me appear to be THE cupcake goddess! Yup, they have been completely useless! I think I got the help I needed from a kind person on the forums (haven’t tried to see if what he suggested will work, yet).

      Like

  5. OH! I was just going to say that you should have an about me page and you mentioned it!! Are you able to create a new page from your dashboard? I really love how crisp it looks and the picture is not too much! Loves it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

