WTF Wednesday #I’m Too Lazy to Look-Liebster Edition

I was nominated for the Liebster (my autocorrect really wanted that to be ‘lobster’. Mmm yum!) Award by the lovely Gloria at We Are Holistic.


I haven’t done an awards post in awhile, so I figured it was the perfect timing to be nominated for one!

(I think I owe Angela at You Are Awesome a book tag post! I promise it’s coming!)

Also, I’ll just be honest. I had nothing ready for this week’s post. I’m so busy and stressed that I’ve had very little motivation to write.

So, I’ll apologize now, as this’ll probably be a stinker! I really hope I can do right by Gloria, though. She’s a super cool chick!

That intro went on way too long, so why don’t be just begin…

The Rules
I’ve found that the rules vary slightly but they’re all similar!

Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.

Answer the 11 questions the person asked you.

Nominate 5-11 people (comment on their blog to let them know).

Ask the people you have nominated 11 questions.

List these rules in your post.

And most importantly…….have fun!

When are you at your happiest?

When I’ve just started in on a full pint of Ben & Jerry’s with the promise of, at least, 20 minutes of sweet, creamy gluttony. BUT, before the I’ve-eaten-it-all-again disgust sets in.
If you were to walk a mile in someone else’s shoes, whose would it be?

Any shoes belonging to someone who is independently wealthy. I’d like to walk in some shoes that get to travel more than once every ten years, too. Also, can these shoes be stylish and plantar fasciitis-friendly?

What’s usually the first thing to pop into your mind when you wake up each morning?

“Are you effing kidding me? I just went to sleep. Noooooooo. Can I get away with a tenth day of dry shampoo? Do I really need my job? Oh, fuck all!”

I’d like to say I feel ashamed that I start my days like this, but really, who doesn’t?

Quit lyin’.

What’s your biggest regret in life? If any!

Since we’re all friends here, I guess I can just say it. I really, super regret shaving the baby hairs on my stomach. Ladies, listen to Aunt Fatty. Put down the razor. I repeat, back away from the razor. 

Go ahead and blow out your lips with some insane lip plumping contraption. Shit, wax off all of your eyebrows so you can paint them on again, nice and thick and fake. But, do.not.shave.your.belly.button. You will end up with a stomach that rivals a 70s bush.

If you were to be reincarnated as an animal, what animal would you like to be and why?

A sloth. Hands down. 

What’s your favourite smell and why?

I love the smell of rain, because we never get any. I love the smell of my classroom before farts rule the school. I love the smell of coffee brewing, because it tames the bitch within.

Are you a slow writer or can you whip up a good post in a couple of hours?

I take ages to write posts, because I seem to feel compelled to write full novels every week. I’m also paranoid about my grammar being perfect, so I have to read everything over 8,572 times. Sometimes, in a great while, writing just spills out of my brain. That’s very rare.

What household chore do you hate doing most? Or is there one you actually enjoy? 

I was just complaining about this to myself as I was driving to the store to get the laundry detergent I forgot the first time. I hate doing any and all household chores, but I love a squeaky clean house. If the laundry would just stay done and if the toilet would just remain pristine and errant pube-free, I’d be a lot happier and less stressed.

What colour dominates your wardrobe?

Black. I’m almost entirely goth. Or, is it emo? Black calms my fat just enough.

What’s your laugh type? Quiet & Polite, loud & boisterous, more of a chuckle, or a musical ha ha ha ha?

Loud and boisterous doesn’t even begin to describe what comes out of my mouth when I laugh. Hyena on crack/excited donkey hybrid if I have to be specific. However alarming it is at first, its contagious as hell. I’ve heard I’m fun to take to the movies.

Check out this video on YouTube:

Are you a romantic?

If date night means staying in so I can fart in my favorite position on the couch and eat pizza without judgement, then, yes. Super romantic.

The boyfriend enjoys these date nights, so it’s totally mutual!

So, I am not going to nominate anyone in specific. You are all nominated! You can also answer the questions in the comment section-I would love to see them!

Here they are:

Describe your personality using ice cream flavors. 

In your opinion, what is the easiest and least sucky exercise? (Asking for a friend)

Where is your favorite place on earth? Paint a pretty picture with words, please. 

What is your opinion on KFC? 

If you had to eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? 

What is your least favorite fashion fad? 

If you could transport one famous person to a “human” planet in another galaxy, who would it be?

What do you do to relax before bed? Let’s keep it PG, ya freaks! 

If you could go back to relive one day or moment, what would it be? 

What’s your favorite meme? Let’s see it! 

You can’t have your phone or any other electronic device for an entire week. Do you lose it? Rejoice? How do you spend your unplugged week?

Author: fattymccupcakes

Just a thirty-something girl trying to love herself the way she is: fat, rolls, cellulite, and fabulousness.

45 thoughts on “WTF Wednesday #I’m Too Lazy to Look-Liebster Edition”

  1. Household chores suck – time wasters! I’m gonna answer some, not all, of your questions. I bend rules too 🙂
    Icecream – choc/strawberry/vanilla swirl
    Least sucky exercise – lying in bed. Hey, come on! It’s important to rest after a stressful day
    KFC – who said it’s chicken? It’s rabbit!
    One food – chocolate. It has milk, sugar, cacao – which is a superfood
    Another galaxy FAR, FAR away – Donald Trump
    Electronic free – no probs. That’s how I grew up 🙂
    Congrats on the award BTW

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh sweet baby Jesus Katie, this was great! I literally had people asking me what I was giggling over. You’re a unicorn and I love you!

    Relaxing before bed: yoga breathing/meditation. I found a video on my app that is 25 minutes, feels like maybe 10, super relaxing, super calming, auh-mazing!

    Celebrity to another planet: is this for exile? Taylor Swift and Donald Trump. Feel free to push Trump out of the spaceship just to test the theory about heads exploding in space. Take notes. Also Matt Damon and Keira Knightly and Anne Hathaway. Yes, I have a long list of celebs I hate.

    Unplugged for a week: I would probably freak out a little bit, I feel like I need technology to live because of my blog….but I could always write it down instead of type it…I don’t NEED to talk to my best friend or brother for a week…..and I would have more time for things like crafts and stuff…..I guess….I would die. Ok!?! Are you happy?! I would die…..

    Liked by 1 person

      1. LOL okies, Anne ruined my favourite childhood book – Ella Enchanted? She was in the movie which was BEYOND horrible and I lost all respect for her after that. Matt Damon I’m not sure where my dislike started with him. I just can’t watch anything with either of them lol

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ok girlfriend let’s do this (I love shit like this.); I promise to rant and rave too long (as I tend to do), so I’ll only answer a couple…

    Describe your personality using ice cream flavors.
    Salted caramel.. mmmm…..

    In your opinion, what is the easiest and least sucky exercise? (Asking for a friend)
    Bleh. Walking the dog. (If I want to actually feel like I work out, I do yoga though. And then sometimes I’ll do some crunches at the end if I’m feeling really spunky.)

    What is your opinion on KFC?
    Fuck yes. Those potato wedges are the bomb.

    If you had to eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
    Nachos. Or pizza.

    If you could transport one famous person to a “human” planet in another galaxy, who would it be?
    So, like, we never have to see them again?!? Um, duh, Donny, our despised Cheeto-in-Chief.

    If you could go back to relive one day or moment, what would it be?
    My wedding, hands down. You can come– the beach in Mexico, all inclusive, and I mean, we had TACOS at my wedding!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Thank you Ms. Cupcakes: I love talking about me.

    Describe your personality using ice cream flavors. Cherry Garcia sees Moose Tracks on a Rocky Road.

    In your opinion, what is the easiest and least sucky exercise? (Asking for a friend) rebounding (jumping clumsily on a mini trampoline)

    Where is your favorite place on earth? Paint a pretty picture with words, please. I look left and see Meads peak, still snow crested in July and looking protectively down on this little farm town. I look right and see a one lane, forty horse, no-stoplight town and a few hundred faded memories. I don’t have to turn around to see a small sage brush covered hill where me and my little tag-a-long brother Fred discovered ticks and pretty rocks. Or where my favorite horse is buried or where I escaped to my willow tree hideout when it was time to do the dishes.

    What is your opinion on KFC? Fake food fried in fake people for fat people faking smiles.

    If you had to eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? Lobster (assuming butter really does fall from the sky.)

    What is your least favorite fashion fad?
    Flip flops. It’s a fad. It has to be.

    If you could transport one famous person to a “human” planet in another galaxy, who would it be? Ryan Gosling. Back to his own planet of people who are freakishly pretty…in a creepy way.

    What do you do to relax before bed? Let’s keep it PG, ya freaks!
    Read in soft light.

    If you could go back to relive one day or moment, what would it be? Any day in 1993 when I had all my little children at home and the last year my ex-husband and I still respected each other.

    What’s your favorite meme? Let’s see it!
    I am not sure how to paste it in but it says “I suck at apologies so UnFuck you… or whatever”

    You can’t have your phone or any other electronic device for an entire week. Do you lose it? Rejoice? How do you spend your unplugged week? I do cartwheels in meadows until I remember I don’t know how to do cartwheels so then I do a lot of nothing for a very long time in complete silence. Surrounded by trees and wildflowers and cooperating moose mommies and babies who stroll by for my amusement.

    Wait! That’s all?!? I was just getting started…

    Liked by 2 people

  5. YES to the household chores! I feel exactly the same. I just wish it could stay nice because I do like it that way…I just HATE the actual work of getting it all perfect. I should probably get a cleaner, but I don’t get paid enough to justify it.

    >Describe your personality using ice cream flavors.
    Salted caramel. I’m pretty annoyingly sweet, but when you get to know me you get to find those salty moments.

    >In your opinion, what is the easiest and least sucky exercise? (Asking for a friend)
    Walking! You don’t need to buy any equipment, you get to see pretty views AND you can even walk to a pub so finish the exercise with a beer/cider/food. It’s perfect!

    >Where is your favorite place on earth? Paint a pretty picture with words, please.
    Probably Connemara in the West of Ireland. There are picturesque mountains that are not too high (so easy to climb). The beaches are stunning and often empty. The pubs have fires, traditional music as well as yummy seafood. The sunsets are so pretty that they make your heart melt.

    >What is your opinion on KFC?
    The best thing in the world when you’ve been building IKEA furniture or doing DIY.

    >If you had to eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
    It’s slightly cheating, but either sushi (so many possible combinations) OR bread/cheese. I need carbs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I LOVE your answers, Josy! Salted caramel is PERFECT. Rebecca said that too! I really want to get a cleaner too, but I also can’t justify the cost! First world problems, man! I will have to remember Connemara for next summer!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually finish work quite early, so I have no excuse for not having a clean home. I just get home…and don’t want to do chores…
        #Sorrynotsorry

        Liked by 1 person

  6. So…you want some answers, do ya?

    When I regularly did such physical fitness torture – my favorite activity was swimming. All that water kinda hides the rolls, and long slow laps back and forth across the pool was very zen.
    Plus…no sweat. Did I mention that sweat and I are mortal enemies?

    KFC is gross. Just gross. The stuff just oozes down your throat.

    I honestly can’t pick a hated fashion fad, because I don’t give a flying rat’s ass about fashion. I still have socks from the 90’s, ferkristsake! People are lucky I’m dressed at all.

    I gotta echo the rest of the group with sending the Annoying Orange-in-Chief to another galaxy far, far away, preferably without the benefit of an atmosphere for the trip.

    I usually compose myself for bed by streaming a movie on netfllx (currently sleeping to Doctor Strange) and shoving my nose into my kindle.

    And as for the great Unplugging? I’d celebrate to be free from my phone. I’d be perfectly fine not plugged in to the TV (at least between seasons of GOT). The computer? Well…I might miss it just a smidge. My kindle? Cold, dead hands, my dear. And my vape gear? Better leave some room on that far, far away planet – because hell hath no fury like me when nicotine deprived.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The only household chore that I despise with the fury of a thousand suns is cleaning the bathroom. My mother would make me clean the family bathroom every weekend and I hated it. (She said that I was the only person who did a good job.) I swore I’d never clean another bathroom; then I joined the military. First task – clean the latrines. I heard Fate chuckling away over that one.

    But as to your questions:

    >In your opinion, what is the easiest and least sucky exercise? (Asking for a friend)
    Walking, hands down.

    >What is your opinion on KFC? 
    Rarely eat it, but it holds a special place in my heart – having a KFC lunch with my dad during his lunch break when I was about 7 or 8. Only time we ever did that.

    >If you had to eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? 
    Sausage Pizza. It’s complicated to explain, but once we were old enough to cook, my parents used frozen pizzas as our “go to” food. We ate A LOT of pizza. In fact, I feel safe in saying that I’ve had more pizza than any other human being, yet I could eat another one tomorrow, if need be.

    >What do you do to relax before bed? Let’s keep it PG, ya freaks! 
    I know it’s risqué, but I . . . read. A lot.

    >You can’t have your phone or any other electronic device for an entire week. Do you lose it? Rejoice? How do you spend your unplugged week?
    I’m not a big phone person; I probably use my phone more as a mobile computer than for communicating. But I’d probably last two or three days before the lack of an electronic device would get to me. Now, if I was deprived of books, that’s a different story . . .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AWESOME answers!! I HATE cleaning the bathroom!!!! I had a very short faze growing up when I loved to dust! So, naturally, that was my chore my whole.entire.life. Now, I can’t even when I need to dust 😩😩😩😩😩
      KFC holds a special place in my heart, too, but I’m also scared to get food poisoning 😩😩

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been to KFC twice in the last fifteen years, but I’ve never had a problem with it. I *did* have an issue with Boston Market, though – food poisoning was so bad that I couldn’t keep anything down for two weeks. Fortunately, that particular franchise closed shortly thereafter.

        And I admire people who like to dust! I don’t dust as much as I should. If something bad happened at my house, the police would be wasting their time trying to find fingerprints.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. What is your least favorite fashion fad? Hands down, the “cold shoulder” trend. If I wanted to have cold shoulders, I would have worn a tank top but no, I chose to wear something with sleeves in hopes of keeping my upper body, more specifically my arms, warm. Please stop cutting holes around one of the most important parts of my arms. Kthanks.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes! Off the shoulder tops are a totally different concept, those are for when you want to show off a little sexy clavicle and hint of your back. What’s sexy about a shoulder hump??

        Liked by 1 person

  9. ROTFLMFAO! Love your answers, and love your questions even more! I’m running too far behind the eight ball to answer them all properly, so I’ll just drop my favorite meme in here (created by yours truly mere seconds ago *grin*) –

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I loved the question: Are you a slow writer or can you whip up a good post in a couple of hours?

    I do “whip up a post in a couple of hours,” but I though that was very slow! And I’m also anal about grammar!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

